01.) Meeting Date: Tuesday, May 20, 2008, 1800 hrs (PST)

Contact Person: SHEIKH IMRAN UL HAQ (for the meeting day only.)
Venue: Engro Vopak Terminal Ltd.
1st Floor, Bahria Complex 1,
M.T. Khan Road, Karachi.
Ph: 92-21-5610388 Ext. 201
Agenda: 1.) Discussion and proposed modification / updation (if required) of Karachi Section bylaws.
(All members were requested to go through the existing IEEE Karachi Section bylaws, available at http://ewh.ieee.org/r10/karachi/Documents/bylaws.pdf before the meeting.)
2.) Office bearers elected / selected for Section & Chapters.
3.) Future Activities / Plans of IEEE Karachi Section.
4.) Officer Reporting / Activities report / WIE Establishment / other formalities or reporting to Region.
5.) Section Congress 2008 attendance plans.
Duration: 1 hour and 30 minutes.
Attendance: Confirmed Members’ Presents: 9
Members’ Regrets: 0
Members’ Absentees: 2
Total Percentage of Members’ Attendance: ~82%
List of Present Members:1. Mr. Sheikh Imran ul Haq – [Chairman IEEE Karachi Section]
2. Mr. Parkash Lohana – [Vice-Chairman IEEE Karachi Section]
3. Engr. Syed Kashif Ali Alvi – [Joint-Secretary IEEE Karachi Section / Chair IEEE GOLD Karachi]
4. Mr. Om Perkash Batra – [Secretary IEEE Karachi Section / Member Ex-Com IEEE GOLD Karachi]
5. Ms. Dania Hanif – [Treasurer IEEE Karachi Section / Secretary / Treasurer IEEE GOLD Karachi]
6. Dr. Asim ur Rehman Khan – [Chair Communication Society, Karachi Section]
7. Mr. M. Shahab Siddiqui – [SAC, IEEE Karachi Section]
8. Mr. Abdul Mahomed Sherriff – [Member EX-Com IEEE Karachi Section]
9. Mr. Muhammad Yasir – [Member EX-Com, IEEE Karachi Section]
File:  Click Here